

THE ACCELERATED SCHOOLS

Annual Board Meeting Minutes

Date and Time

Thursday, December 8, 2022, at 10:00 AM (Unapproved Minutes)

Location

By teleconference pursuant to AB 361

REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Board Members Present:

L. Rabinowitz, P. Morrison, E. Weiss, and L. Picus

Board Members Absent:

B. Yost

Administrative Team Present:

G. Lee-Chang, L. Lugo, K. Sheehan, S. Dickinson, C. Foley, R. French, T. Nizetich, D. Kukta, C. Reyes, and A. Dominguez

Guest Speakers: None.

Guest Present: J. Ruley and P. Reyes

AGENDA

Approval of Board Finding Pursuant to Government Code Section 54953(e): Motion: LR/PM

Approved: Unanimously 4-0

Meeting Called to Order: President Rabinowitz called the meeting to order at 9:34 AM.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice Board President, Peter Morrison

Agenda: Motioned: EW/LP. Approved: Unanimously 4-0

PUBLIC COMMENTS on NON-AGENDA ITEMS

No public comments

BOARD PRESIDENT'S COMMENTS AND REPORT

1. A Nomination Committee member reached out to each board member regarding their continued partnership to served on the TAS Board. All current TAS board members have agreed to serve voluntarily as TAS Board of Trustees and in their current committees for 2023.

ELECTION OF TRUSTEES

Election of Trustees: Motioned LP/EW. Approved: Unanimously 4-0

- 1. Board Members
 - a. Leonard Rabinowitz
 - b. Peter Morrison
 - c. Larry Picus
 - d. Elisabeth Weiss
 - e. Binti Yost
- 2. President
 - a. Leonard Rabinowitz
- 3. Vice President
 - a. Peter Morrison
- 4. Treasurer
 - a. Stephen Dickinson, Chief Business Officer (CBO)
- 5. Secretary
 - a. Lenita Lugo, Director of Access, Equity, and Compliance (Director of AEC)

BOARD COMMITEES AND BOARD COMMITTEE MEMEBERS:

Motion PM/LP Approved: Unanimously 4-0.

1. Audit Committee Members

- a. Leonard Rabinowitz, Chair
- b. Binti Yost
- c. Stephen Dickinson
- d. Debbie Kukta

2. Academic Excellence Committee Members

- a. Elisabeth Weiss, Chair
- b. Larry Picus
- c. Grace Lee-Chang
- d. Thomas Crowther
- e. Francis Reading

3. Finance Committee Members

- a. Larry Picus, Chair
- b. Binti Yost
- c. Leonard Rabinowitz
- d. Stephen Dickinson
- e. Debbie Kukta

4. Governance Committee Members

- a. Leonard Rabinowitz, Chair
- b. Peter Morrison
- c. Grace Lee-Chang

5. Nominating Committee members

- a. Binti Yost, Chair
- b. Leonard Rabinowitz

ADJOURN MEETING: 9:41 AM

Motion: LP/EW Approved: Unanimously 4-0